“Hi. So Where’s The Puppy? What Do You Mean She’s Not Here?!”

man vs dog, timon singh, walking a puppy on a lead, puppy rolling in grass, puppy cj, puppy envy

Ah, Bank Holidays. A time for BBQs, beers and buddies, however over the past three days I have noticed something – my buddies are more interested in seeing CJ than me.

man vs dog, timon singh, walking a puppy on a lead, puppy rolling in grass, puppy cj, puppy envy

On no less than four occasions, I have met up with friends and within five seconds, they have gone, “So where’s the puppy?” Even when I went to a BBQ, within 10 seconds of walking into the garden the puppy’s location was demanded and scorn poured upon me when I told them that I hadn’t brought her.

It didn’t help that Helen had decided to visit family for the weekend and opted to take CJ with her. As a result, when friends came round to see Timon The Life Long Dog Hater and his puppy, there was a lot of disappointment. My friend Bob almost left when he walked into my home and realised CJ wasn’t there.

Still the two of them returned on Sunday evening, so the Bank Holiday saw the two of us thrown together whilst Helen demanded time to get on with her dissertation.

man vs dog, timon singh, walking a puppy on a lead, puppy rolling in grass, puppy cj, puppy envy

It seemed that me being home the entire day was so exciting for the young pup, that she hasn’t left me alone since she got up. So all day, I have been pounced upon, bitten, licked and chewed. Well, actually my trainers have been chewed. Repeatedly.

As this had to stop pronto, I decided that it was time for CJ to see Ashton Court – the large green expanse of land close to our home – that is full of things that she could chase, chew and pester.

Still, it was the first time I had her on a leash, so that was exciting. Watching her play with other dogs was also nice. However trying to teach her how to play catch was a massive waste of time.

About Timon Singh

Timon Singh lives in Bristol, England with his girlfriend Helen Harfield. He is a graduate of Liverpool University where he received a degree in Social and Economic History. He is currently a Creative Copywriter and does freelance work for Den of Geek and Inhabitat. An avid film geek, he can often be found on his sofa basking in the power of his home cinema system. He can also be found on Twitter: @timonsingh
This entry was posted in Article and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

