Teaching CJ The Important Things #1 – How To High-Five

how to teach your dog to high five, high fiving dog, high fiving puppy, how to teach your puppy to high five, high fiving puppy, high fiving dog, manvsdog, timon singh

While Helen is on top of all the important dog commands such as “Sit”, “Come”, “Lie Down” and all that other stuff, I thought I’d actually teach CJ something useful – how to high-five.

The high-five is an important thing to know and do. How else will CJ be able to express her delight at dinner? How will she be able to celebrate the joy of knocking down a small child? How will she be able to greet me when I return from work?

There was only one thing to do – teach her. How? Repetition and snacks. Was I successful? You know it.

I don’t know why I felt the need to make a sound effect…

So why did I do this, especially considering my general distain for dogs? Well, I figured if CJ is going to get as big as I’m reportedly (and repeatedly) told, I thought it would just be cool to have her (in the future) rearing back on her hind legs, high fiving me and the two of us going off in our seperate directions.

About Timon Singh

Timon Singh lives in Bristol, England with his girlfriend Helen Harfield. He is a graduate of Liverpool University where he received a degree in Social and Economic History. He is currently a Creative Copywriter and does freelance work for Den of Geek and Inhabitat. An avid film geek, he can often be found on his sofa basking in the power of his home cinema system. He can also be found on Twitter: @timonsingh
This entry was posted in Article and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Teaching CJ The Important Things #1 – How To High-Five

  1. littlevixen says:

    LOL OMG dis is a-fucking-mazing!

    All ma dog does eats, sleeps and tries to hump ma leg. My bf just laughs. I wish you could come and teach my dog to high five….

Leave a Reply

