I Just Shaved An Entire Dog

shaving a puppy, shaving a newfypoo, trimming a newfypoo, manvsdog, newfypoo, old english newfypoo, shaving a puppy

As a man with a gratuitous amount of facial hair (it even grows under the eyes), I am no stranger to shaving. However shaving a 7 month old puppy with masses of hair while she is struggling and crashing from a sugar high (note to self: don’t feed puppies cookies) is no easy task.

Currently I have black fur everywhere. My eyes, my face, my clothes, even in my throat. I think it’s even up my nose. It was horrendous. Helen has been meaning to give her a trim for ages and refuses to take her to the dog grooming place around the corner because “it costs too much and they sedate the dogs.”

I can see why.

shaving a puppy, shaving a newfypoo, trimming a newfypoo, manvsdog, newfypoo, old english newfypoo, shaving a puppy

They’re a nightmare. Plus it takes ages and almost caused the trimmers to explode due to the sheer mass of hair.

As a result, CJ looks… a mess. I’ve never tried to cut my own hair, but I imagine if I tried, it would look no better than this attempt.

Apart from this, Christmas has been relatively stress free. CJ gorged herself on turkey, beat my grandfather at a tug-o-war tournament, dove in the muddiest puddles she could find at Ashton Court and destroyed her new tug rope in 24 hours.

For your amusement, some choice snaps of the festive period.

About Timon Singh

Timon Singh lives in Bristol, England with his girlfriend Helen Harfield. He is a graduate of Liverpool University where he received a degree in Social and Economic History. He is currently a Creative Copywriter and does freelance work for Den of Geek and Inhabitat. An avid film geek, he can often be found on his sofa basking in the power of his home cinema system. He can also be found on Twitter: @timonsingh
This entry was posted in Article. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Just Shaved An Entire Dog

  1. Pingback: Teenage Tantrums And Going Back To Basics | Man Vs. Dog

Leave a Reply

